Reviews - Woodbine Guest Accommodation

Beautiful place - Rating 5/5

The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated and overlooked the park. A lot of love is poured into running this place. Thank you for taking such good care of us.

Response

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We really appreciate that you have taken time to leave a review

Reviewer:Bianca Baur | Wed 16th Aug 2017


prima beetje klein - Rating 3/5

Vlakbij het centrum. Helaas een kleine kamer bed en badkamer.

Reviewer:Miranda Potveer | Wed 16th Aug 2017


Wonderful Wedding Weekend- Rating 5/5

The accommodation was very well kept and tastefully decorated. The management were flexible to fit in with our plans and conscientious when considering our needs. Particularly in navigating Exeter\'s complex parking arrangements. The breakfast hampers were a great idea!

Reviewer:Gareth Thomas | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Wundervoller Aufenthalt- Rating 5/5

Die Gastgeberin hat uns sehr freundlich empfangen. Das Haus und unser Zimmer waren liebevoll eingerichtet. Wir haben eine Karte bekommen um vor dem Haus kostenlos zu parken.Das Bett war sehr bequem und es gab eine große Teeauswahl. Das Frühstück wurde im Picknickkorb geliefert so dass man als besonderes Highlight im Bett frühstücken konnte. Leider musste man sich den Kaffee und Tee selbst kochen. Das Frühstück war ansonsten großartig und ausreichend und wir konnten davon sogar noch etwas für das Mittagessen unterwegs verwenden. In nur wenigen Gehminuten war man bereits in der Innenstadt. Sehr zu empfehlen!

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments we really appreciate that you have taken time to leave a review

Reviewer:Cordula Brosch | Mon 14th Aug 2017


corteousness - Rating 4/5

I really appeciated the corteousness of the landlord

Reviewer:pietro ricci | Wed 9th Aug 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Warm, friendly welcome and good accommodation. Convenient walk to city centre. The breakfast hamper was great-- loved it.

Reviewer:Howard Farrand | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Review - Rating 4/5

We were happy and satisfied with everything. The room was cosy although it was also a bit tiny.

Reviewer:JOSE MANUEL ALVAREZ MARTINEZ | Sun 30th Jul 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, very friendly hostess. Excellent!

Reviewer:Claudia Sommer | Fri 28th Jul 2017


Very pleased with my stay! - Rating 5/5

I had 2 interviews in Exeter so the location was spot on. More importantly i was able to check in a little earlier than planned, slept well, really enjoyed the hamper and got a job offer! I didn\'t catch the owners names but thanks for making my stay so comfortable ☺

Reviewer:Edward Lock | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Nice host, fantastic breakfast- Rating 5/5

Very nice host, quiet at night, lavish breakfast sent to the room.

Reviewer:Lianhua Zhu | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Nice host, fantastic breakfast- Rating 5/5

Very nice host, quiet at night, lavish breakfast sent to the room.

Reviewer:Lianhua Zhu | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Beautiful rooms & lovely hospitality - Rating 5/5

We had a warm Welcome and felt very friendly accommodated. Very nice room, tidy, clean and well sorted. Great choice of complimentary tea Selektion. Perfectly situated, close to the centre and the Central Station. Best to stay. Thank you very much indeed

Reviewer:Matthias Landgrebe | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Stay in Exeter - Rating 5/5

A lovey stay in a beautiful, comfortable GuestAccomdation. Host was kind and perfect!Breakfast in a basket was really good.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:KIMIKO MARUYAMA | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Charming bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Chatming bed and breakfast, lovely owners,huge breakfast, excellent location 5 minute walk from the city center.

Reviewer:Adrienne Kurcz | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Graduation Week - Rating 5/5

This is a really lovely little gem. Spotlessly clean and the best hamper breakfast I\'ve ever had.You can tell that the owners are passionate about their B&B

Reviewer:Lisa| Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Lovely stay in a great location - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely guesthouse in a great location near to Exeter University and city centre.Great value with superb breakfast brought to your room.

Reviewer:Emily Montague | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Great Place - Rating 4/5

Really nice and helpful hosts. Room was a good size and very clean. Very close to town and restaurants. Breakfast hampers were novel and excellent. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in.

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Woodbine and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review !

Reviewer:Peter Moore | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Very relaxing experience - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was super nice and clean.Breakfast was awesomw. Perfect location to see Exeter. We will come back!

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.

Reviewer:Maria Mattivi | Thu 13th Jul 2017


a pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant;warm welcome;nice room. Woodbine was a convenient location for both the university and somewhere to eat in town the evening. Breakfast hamper was good.

Response

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review and we really appreciate your great comments!

Reviewer:Professor Timothy Birkhead | Wed 12th Jul 2017


Gem of Exeter - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous place! Welcoming hosts - beautiful room - tremendous location for the city centre - and the breakfast hamper was delicious! If we visit Exeter again, I would not stay anywhere else!

Reviewer:Joanne Farmer | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

We were very glad to have Chosen this wunderful house, the Service was most friendly and excellent, the rich and tasty breakfast was served on the room in a basket, which we enjoyed so much. We are looking foreward to visit woodbine guesthouse again.

Response

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review following your recent stay at the Woodbine. We really appreciate your comments!

Reviewer:Markus Wenzel | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Woodbine Guest Accomdation - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay,whilst on yoga retreat for four nights. Lovely room,great breakfast hamper and owners extremely accommodating and helpful. Will be booking again for next year!

Reviewer:Mrs. NancyRiches | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Best place in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Perfect location within walking distance of both train stations. The breakfast hamper was excellent - so lovely to have breakfast in bed every morning. The staff was really friendly and helpful. All in all, a great stay.

Reviewer:Varil Thord | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This is my fourth stay and the extremely high standard never falters . Quite simply, it is the ONLY place to stay in Exeter. The breakfast is just amazing.

Reviewer:Mr. John Clerk | Sun 18th Jun 2017


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great location great breakfast basket, wow, loads of food great treat.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Chidlow | Sun 18th Jun 2017


Fantastic as always. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here the night before my exams. Ideal as very quiet yet only 5 mins from town and 2 mins from college. Room was beautiful and so comfortable. Breakfast hamper was fab as always and a great idea, especially if you\'re on your own .

Reviewer:RACHEL KILHAM | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Exceptional accommodation in the heart of Exeter - Rating 5/5

Whilst travelling from our holiday base to Wales, we had the great pleasure of staying at the Woodbine but unfortunately it was only for one night. This isone themost well presented and excellentestablishment\'s that we have had the pleasure of staying in. The house iscentrallysituated yet in a quiet streeet, charming, immaculately clean, brightwith modern decor.Comfortable bedwithqualitybedding and spotless ensuite with lovely white towels and toiletries. Generous hospitality tray and a breakfast hamper delivered to the room - and what a surprise the hamper turned out to be!Julie and Bryan had thought of everything - fresh fruit salad, cereal, luxury yoghurts, hotbacon ciabatta, pastries and more.There is a generous hospitality tray and something that I haven\'t seen before - cafetière and fresh coffee.There is also a tea station on the landing with a large selection of speciality teas. Everythingis perfect, the house is lovely, modern yet full of old world charmand personal touches. After discovering Woodbine, we will be returning to spend more time in Exeter and this lovely house.Many thanks you both deserve to be successful with your business.Linda and Mike

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments ! We truly appreciate that you have taken time to leave a review following your recent stay at the Woodbine.

Reviewer:Michael Murray | Fri 16th Jun 2017


Nice house und good breakfast - Rating 5/5

Thany you very much for the great time an the very nice and friendly help and welcome. Also the breakfast was great! We liked it very much! We enjoyed staying with you!

Reviewer:Katharina Besemer | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Best little B&B in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Just returned home from a one night stay in this delightful little B&BThe breakfast hamper is a unique and wonderful idea comprising many yummy itemsWill not be staying anywhere else when visiting Exeter!

Reviewer:Bonnie Bristow | Thu 8th Jun 2017


Best little B&B in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Just returned home from a one night stay in this delightful little B&BThe breakfast hamper is a unique and wonderful idea comprising many yummy itemsWill not be staying anywhere else when visiting Exeter!

Reviewer:Bonnie Bristow | Thu 8th Jun 2017


Beautiful B and B - Rating 5/5

Cannot praise The Woodbine enough. Everything top quality - the room, service , welcome , breakfast . Would not stay anywhere else in Exeter. Perfect!

Response

Such great comments thank you !

Reviewer:RACHEL KILHAM | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Alles Perfekt - Rating 5/5

Das Zimmer, Bad, Nahe Lage zur Stadt, Frühstückdkorb und die nette Hausherrin waren rundum perfekt, nicht gekünzelt, alles liebevoll präsentiert.

Reviewer:Sebastian Rohner | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Superb - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation. Really enjoyed the hamper breakfast in our room especially the Prosecco. Love a Buck\'s Fizz.Very helpful ownersIdeal location.

Reviewer:Fran Gaught | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

A delightful stay at a gem of a guest house. Location was spot on, people were friendly and helpful, rooms were comfortable and breakfast was delicious.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Tori Graham | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay here withgenerous welcoming hostsRoom was so clean and comfortable The breakfastbasket was a delightGreat location

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Woodbine

Reviewer:vivienne Shaw | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Charming and Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, lovely owners, lovely location!

Reviewer:Ms. Lauren Merin | Wed 31st May 2017


Good place for long or short stay - Rating 5/5

The owner nice and kind, the room and bath room is clean / confort;breakfast nice;place easy to find;the details all inclosed at their description.

Reviewer:ISABEL LEE | Wed 31st May 2017


A special stay! - Rating 5/5

We were greeted with such a warm welcome! The room (Thistle) was on the upper floor and had s beautiful view of gardens and I believe a park adjacent. Our room was so thoughtfully arranged, with French press for our coffee and a wonderful selection of herbal teas (and black tea). Breakfast hamper was a real treat! Maybe our favorite part of our lovely stay!Pretty neighborhood.Easy walk to everything in Exeter. Most highly recommended! - Sheila, Connecticut USA

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay !

Reviewer:Ms. Sheila Michalsen | Wed 24th May 2017


Nice and quiet but central - Rating 4/5

The Woodbine is nice and quiet even though it is only minutes away from the centre.Sadly there is no breakfast room so we hadto have our breakfast in our rooms.

Reviewer:Ms. Anna Weuthen | Mon 15th May 2017


Struttura molto accogliente - Rating 5/5

Sistemazione molto accogliente, bella e pulita, colazione in camera molto buona, la signora molto gentile, disponibile e professionale. Congratulation from Lucio and Daniela

Reviewer:Lucio Maggiolini | Sun 14th May 2017


Getaway - Rating 5/5

Well presented , very tasteful décor well thought through breakfast hamper looking forward to a return visit .

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments!

Reviewer:Nick Dugmore | Thu 11th May 2017


Group of Adults - Rating 5/5

All good Great breakfastWould recommend

Reviewer:Mr. mark simpson | Mon 8th May 2017


Amazing little place! - Rating 5/5

Really warm welcome from Julie who was really attentive throughout our stay. Lots of lovely little touches- a cafetiere in the room was a really nice touch, as was the selection of different herbal and fruit teas on the landing. Decor was lovely and the room was spotless. Really loved the breakfast hamper- such a great idea and so nice to be able to eat at your own pace and not feel rushed, and no getting up early to make it to breakfast like with other hotels. Great if you just want a lazy morning before checkout, and we even had a bottle of prosecco included as we stayed on a Saturday. Free parking permit included if you can find a space on the street so one less thing to worry about. Great central location with everything a short walk away. All in all great value for money and so many lovely little touches. Overall a fantastic stay and will definitely be coming back if we ever visit Exeter again.

Reviewer:Kristina Hughes | Mon 8th May 2017


Excellent 10/10 - Rating 5/5

Amazing from start to finish.. Highly recommend 👌😆

Reviewer:daniel odowd | Sat 6th May 2017


Excellent as usual - Rating 5/5

Julie and Bryan deserve the 5 star review - it was as always a very comfortable and happy stay and Julie\'s special breakfast hamperdeserves another 5* review of it\'s own

Reviewer:nicola fleming | Thu 4th May 2017


Execellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. Lovely couple who couldnt be more helpful. Nice and quiet. One of the best places we\'ve stayed in. Couldnt recommend it enough.

Reviewer:Verity Sturgess | Tue 2nd May 2017


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We were in Exeter to attend our sons Master degree ceremony at the Cathedral and four of us stayed here.I chose the accommodation and it was perfect,very comfortable,very clean no traffic noise,extremely pleasant hosts close to the city centre.Really happy to recommend.

Reviewer:Angela Richards | Sat 29th Apr 2017


Comfortable, friendly stay - Rating 5/5

Woodbine is well located, clean, comfortable and a good value.The hosts are friendly and helpful.Breakfast hamper brought to room each day delicious.Loved having coffee press in room instead of those awful packets.

Reviewer:Roslyn Leiser | Wed 26th Apr 2017


Polite host, clean room - Rating 5/5

The hostess was very polite and greeted us warmly upon oue arrival. We stayed in the Heather room on the top floor. It was small but comfortable. The sheets and towels felt soft, and we could open the window for a nice breeze. Nice view of the town and the clock tower. The shower worked fine. Appreciated the coffee and French press. The breakfast hamper wad a nice touch. Hot bacon on ciabatta roll, cereal, premium fruit salad (not just canatloupe and honeydew that you see so often), etc. We could tell that the owners put a lot of care into their business.

Reviewer:Ms. Emily Parliman | Sat 22nd Apr 2017


Charming and Comfortable- Rating 5/5

Everything was delightful! Very clean, decorated nicely and wonderful hosts! The breakfast they provided was absolutely delicious! I would love to return!

Reviewer:Rosalie Corliss | Tue 11th Apr 2017


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent room and fab breakfast.Would recommend the Woodbine Guest House to anybody and would stay again when we visit Exeter.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments !

Reviewer:Mrs. Sara Partridge | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

The owner was really welcoming (without being too intrusive), the room was lovely and the breakfast hamper in the morning was amazing, and such a lovely touch. Ideally located a few minutes away from the train station and the town centre. An excellent experience, couldn\'t fault it at all - I would definitely stay here again

Response

Thank you for your great review !

Reviewer:Miss. Gemma Bellamy | Sun 26th Mar 2017


Fabulous find in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Woodbine was a great find - close to the centre, easy walking distance from train stations and most importantly the room was lovely. Really friendly and the hamper in the morning was a perfect way to start the day, with a selection delivered to the room so breakfast in bed is a possibility! Will be coming back here again. Many thanks

Response

Thank you for you lovely comments !

Reviewer:Laura Hankin | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Accom - Rating 5/5

Just loved every aspect of Woodbine ,amazing place and location

Reviewer:Billie Watson | Fri 24th Mar 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights, lovely accommodation, breakfast hamper excellent, fantastic service. Definitely stay again

Reviewer:Alison Angus | Wed 22nd Mar 2017


Lovely little guest house in a great location - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay at the Woodbine. The owners were very welcoming, the place is clean and pleasant with good facilities. A good breakfast hamper is provided every morning. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Exeter for whatever reason! I will be back, thank you.

Reviewer:Helene De Rohan | Mon 16th Jan 2017


Great choice - Rating 5/5

Great location and warm welcome.This is a cross between staying in a friend\'s house and a boutique hotel.Rooms are great - proprietor friendly and helpful.Breakfast is a hamper to your room which is a nice change from deathly quiet breakfast rooms.Would definitely stay again when in Exeter.

Reviewer:James Allan | Thu 15th Dec 2016


One night in Exeter - Rating 5/5

Very convenient B&B. Close to the station and to the centre of town and Exeter Central station. Comfortable and quiet room. Helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Estelle Goodwin | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Far above average - Rating 5/5

We were travelling on business and only stayed one night, but would have liked to stay longer and will definitely go back. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, little extra touches, friendliness of our hosts and the outstanding breakfast hamper....the proximity to restaurants/shops etc was an added bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Lucinda Symonds | Sat 10th Dec 2016


A must book - Rating 5/5

Greeted upon arrival, given excellent parking space rather than on road. Directions to local area given which made our stay easy.Decorated and furnished to a high standard.Comfortable room and bed.The breakfast delivered to room at chosen time was perfect classy and tastefully done.Will defiantly return and highly recommend.

Reviewer:Donna King | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Julie greeted us at the door, she is very friendly and welcoming, she took us to our room, the room was small but well proportioned, you had everything you needed, it was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom, we had a hamper for breakfast in the morning delivered at the time we requested, i was a bit unsure at first about this as im a very fussy eater but julie asked beforehand if there was anything that we didnt like and changed it accordingly. The food we had was lovely and plentiful and kept us going all day. If we are ever in exeter again we would definitely stay here again,

Reviewer:Keith Elvins | Mon 28th Nov 2016


What a gem - Rating 5/5

We most certainly know where to stay when we come to Exeter again for the rugby . Greeted with a warm welcome, then shown to our room which was very comfortable. After a good nights sleep we were treated to a fantastic breakfast, brought to our room in a picnic hamper what a lovely and novel idea. What a brilliant idea. The food was excellent, as was the Prosecco (which we took home and drank later!!).Thank you!

Reviewer:Donna King | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Great breakfast hamper - Rating 5/5

Excellent central location for city and University with some parking.Very comfortable room and bed.Loved the breakfast hamper which was brought to your room. Would definitely book again.

Reviewer:Sheelagh Rose | Sun 27th Nov 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely one night stay at this B&B. Very close to the main shopping area, 5 mins walk. The hamper breakfast was a unique and great idea, delicious hot ciabatta bacon rolls, cereals fruits and pastries. Room was clean and received a very warm welcome from the owners.. would thoroughly recommend a stay here,

Reviewer:Jane Hayman | Fri 25th Nov 2016


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

We could not fault this B&B.We had never had a hamper breakfast before but found it suited us very well.We hope to visit again and would certainly book with Woodbine again.

Reviewer:John Stenlake | Thu 24th Nov 2016


A city gem. - Rating 5/5

Wonderful find in the centre of Exeter, yet quiet and peaceful. Spotlessly clean and the breakfast hamper has to be seen to be believed, with the added addition of a prosecco on a Sunday morning (which I saved as an evening tipple!) Very friendly hosts whoa re happy to go the extra mile, lending me a key for the front door so I could leave my suitcase in the porch so that I could go shopping un-encumbered. My room had its own separate bathroom which wasn\'t immediately next door to the room, but a bathrobe was provided and the bathroom was spacious with a big bath and shower. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Tanja Durrant | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Holiday - Rating 4/5

Lovely guesthouse, easy walk into town and restaurants, our hosts were very nice.

Reviewer:Marilyn Williams | Sun 13th Nov 2016


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Woodbine in a twin room to look at Exeter Uni with my daughter. Room was lovely warm, clean and a friendly welcome from the owner. A delicious hamper for breakfast in our room hot bacon sandwich, granola, yoghurt, fruit, pastries. Will be back thank you.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments !

Reviewer:Nicky Lightfoot | Wed 9th Nov 2016


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second visit to Woodbine as our son is studying at the university. Once again we had a spotlessly clean room with excellent facilities. It is such a welcome change to have filter coffee provided in the rooms. The breakfast is exceptional. We are already booked in again!

Response

Thank you for such wonderful comments they are greatly appreciated !

Reviewer:Helen Clerk | Tue 1st Nov 2016


. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hotel. comfortable. Clean room. Would certainly stay there again.10 out of 10.

Reviewer:Richard GARRAGHAN | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Happy days- Rating 5/5

Loved it all. Room, food, owners. What a experience.

Reviewer:Armin Fallahkohan | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Excellent on all fronts- Rating 5/5

If you\'re seeking clean, comfortable accommodation run by friendly, efficient people in a quiet but very central location in Exeter then you really need look no further. Breakfast was the icing on the cake with a beautiful basket of food brought to our room at a time of our choice containing sausage in ciabatta, fruit salad, yoghurt, cereal, milk and orange juice in cute little milk bottles. And a whole lot more too. All credit to the owners as I really can\'t fault our stay. Oh and I ought to add that we\'re both vegans so we\'d assumed that we\'d have to go out to find a breakfast we could eat. But no! Even though we hadn\'t warned them they delivered the best vegan breakfast you could ask for. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you so much for your great comments !

Reviewer:Kim Gregory | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, great use of space. Breakfast Hamper was top notch.

Reviewer:James Stewart | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, great use of space. Breakfast Hamper was top notch.

Reviewer:James Stewart | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, great use of space. Breakfast Hamper was top notch.

Response

Thanks for your great comments !

Reviewer:James Stewart | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

perfect in every way - will be back!

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments !

Reviewer:Nicola Fleming | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Satisfied customers - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay.Convenient location for the railway stations and the city centre, all a short walk away.

Response

Thank you for your great comments, we appreciate that you have taken time to leave a review.

Reviewer:Steve Frankland | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Comfortable guest house - Rating 4/5

Welcoming comfortable guest room. Excellent breakfast delivered at your specified time to your room in a basket. Close to town centre and many local restaurants. Really enjoyable

Response

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, we really do appreciate your comments.

Reviewer:Helen Howells | Tue 6th Sep 2016


I will recommend Woodbine to my friends - Rating 5/5

Woodbine is a great guesthouse. Julie made us very welcome and her lovely taste in decor has given the house a boutique feel. It is perfectly situated and I loved the breakfast hamper in my room!

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments !

Reviewer:Denise Anstey | Wed 24th Aug 2016


Friendly, comfortable, convenient. - Rating 5/5

Second time I\'ve stayed here - last time with previous owners. The breakfast hamper is amazing! Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments they are truly appreciated !

Reviewer:Tony Stephenson | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

I very much enjoyed my business overnight stay at Woodbine. The accommodation was immaculate, the welcome so warm and friendly, and the breakfast was brilliant - a special hamper treat!

Response

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review following your recent stay at the Woodbine. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Reviewer:Handscomb | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great place - definitely to be recommended.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Sarah Beadsmoore | Thu 14th Jul 2016


High quality and quiet central location - Rating 5/5

High quality guest accommodation in great location - central yet quiet - perfect combination.Breakfast is extra special.

Response

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review and for your positive comments.

Reviewer:Russell Ashfield | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay a lot. The beds were very comfortable, room nice and quiet and breakfast delicious. Thank you!

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments - hope we may see you again sometime in the future

Reviewer:Evelyne Flachsmann | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


one night stay - Rating 4/5

A smart clean guest house within 5 minutes walk of Exeter Central station.Clean quiet room at the top which was cleaned to a very high standard.A great breakfast hamper brought to your room.

Response

Many thanks for your review and positive comments.

Reviewer:Paul Glover | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and welcoming.The breakfast, tailored to our dietary requirements, was a delight!Location perfect to access the very centre of Exeter.

Response

Thank you for taking time to leave a review following your recent stay at Woodbine Guest Accommodation - we really appreciate your lovely comments.

Reviewer:Ruth McCrohon | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Review of Woodbine Guest Accommodation. - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable accommodation in a very pleasant area of Exeter. A lovely outlook across the park, providing birdsong in the morning. A short level walk into the city centre.Car parking permits were a much appreciated bonus.A well stocked picnic hamper for breakfast.We look forward to our next visit.

Response

Thank you so much for your review and the lovely comments about your recent stay at Woodbine Guest Accommodation !

Reviewer:Caroline Goodfellow | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Very clean, great breakfast and friendly hosts. What more could you want

Reviewer:Jacky Keeley | Mon 30th May 2016


Ridge - Rating 5/5

Very convenient location in Exeter in comfortable accommodation

Reviewer:George Ridge | Mon 30th May 2016